George Municipal Area



The George Municipal area falls within the Eden District, the third largest district economy in the Western Cape, after the City of Cape Town and the Cape Winelands District. The Eden District is also geographically the third-largest district within the Western Cape Province. This district is informally known as the Garden Route, with the city of George, its hub, nestled among the slopes of the majestic Outeniqua Mountains and flanked by the Indian Ocean. The municipal area is 5190.43 km² in extent and the municipal area includes the following: City of George, villages of Wilderness and Herold’s Bay, various coastal resorts such as Kleinkrantz and Victoria Bay, rural areas such as the area around Rondevlei (east of Wilderness), Geelhoutboom, Herold, Hansmoeskraal and Waboomskraal, as well as Uniondale and Haarlem

6 Fans

George Municipality
George Western Cape 6530



  • Monday: 07:45- 16:30
  • Tuesday: 07:45- 16:30
  • Wednesday: 07:45- 16:30
  • Thursday: 07:45- 16:30
  • Friday: 07:45- 16:30